National Technical University of Athens

The National Technical University of Athens (NTUA) is the oldest and most prestigious educational institution of Greece in the field of technology, and has contributed unceasingly to the country’s scientific, technical and economic development since its foundation in 1836.

NTUA is divided into nine academic Schools, eight being for the engineering sciences, including architecture, and one for the general sciences.  In addition to sponsored research, academic research at NTUA is carried out using the means which the University, through state funding, provides to its academic staff free of charge, on topics which are freely chosen by the faculty members, within the scientific areas of their Schools.

Members of this community

All content produced by National Technical University of Athens

Cultural Reflections

What do we mean when we use the word “Commons”? This is not a rhetorical question. It refers to our...