Architecture School Of Commons is an official three-year Erasmus+ programme (2022-2024).

By organizing workshops, events and activities through exchange and cooperation between France, Italy, Greece and their stakeholders, it seeks to create bridges between architecture students, academics, professionals, and local communities.

The programme aims to systematize the presence of experiential pedagogical methods in the curricula of the collaborating architecture schools under the guidance of teams of architects and teaching professors. At the same time, it aims to create new opportunities and possibilities for students through the acquisition of skills and workshop experience, and to empower local communities. Over the three-year horizon of the project, professors, students, architects, and local communities from the three countries will develop a common language of communication and approach in relation to architecture and its role through the meetings that will take place, the experiences they will gain, and the imprint they will leave on the three host sites. Starting from the material and immaterial resources of the selected sites and communities, the Architecture School Of Commons aims to facilitate the development of this shared approach.

Architecture School Of Commons (ASOC) activates collaboration between three countries, three institutions, three collectives of architects , and initiatives already underway in three locations. The countries represented are France, Italy, and Greece. The Schools of Architecture involved are École Nationale Supérieure d’architecture de Grenoble (ENSAG), DAD Politecnico di Torino, and the School of Architecture of the NTUA. The initiatives, collectives and sites from the three countries respectively are La Place des Possibles in Saint-Laurent-en-Royans in collaboration with Collectif Etc, La Casa di BelMondo in Belmonte in collaboration between La Rivoluzione delle Seppie and Orizzontale, and the TiriLab Initiative in Thesprotia in collaboration with Zuloark.